New PV Alert: Morning Musume ’19 – The Blues of Life.

Morning Musume ’19 show us that they’re thinking about the working class with their newest promotional video “The Blues of Life (Jinsei Blues, 人生Blues)”. Everything starts off with Sato Masaki cleaning up a public bathroom (yes, you can insert your “The☆Peace!” joke here). Taking some very unglamorous jobs, the girls pair up to taste the indignities of us working stiffs. Cleaning toilets, delivering packages, and washing dishes (among others) comprises the majority of “Jinsei Blues”, and the girls definitely take their share of bumps from the menial jobs. In an ironic twist, Ikuta Erina and Kago Kaede work as production assistants to Morning Musume OG Iikubo Haruna’s diva persona. In the end, the girls get to celebrate dance together under some 360 camera work until they pile on top of each other like a toddlers collection of dolls. Or if you like, the girls exhausted from their long work day interlock limbs into the fabric of life they represent. Morning Musume ’19’s 67th Single “Jinsei Blues / Seishun Night” goes on sale June 12, 2019.





Morning Musume ’19 promoting “Jinsei Blues / Seishun Night”



Morning Musume (モーニング娘。; Morning Girls), currently known as Morning Musume ’19 (モーニング娘。’19, read as Morning Musume One-Nine), is the lead group of Hello! Project. The group was formed in 1997 on a talent show called ASAYAN ostensibly to find a female rock vocalist for the band SHARAM Q. Although the first lineup of Morning Musume all lost the competition to Heike Michiyo, there were given a chance to debut as group by SHARAM Q member and Morning Musume future producer Tsunku if they could sell 50,000 copies of their demo single “Ai no tane” in five days (they succeeded in four days). It quickly became, and currently is, one of Japan’s top all-girl groups with a number of hit records and albums. The group is known for their ever-fluctuating line-up, with “graduations” and auditions held nearly every year. Although he had previously served as the group’s general producer until 2014, Tsunku continues to work with Morning Musume as their sound producer. Morning Musume’s current lineup includes Fukumura Mizuki (譜久村聖), Ikuta Erina (生田衣梨奈), Ishida Ayumi (石田亜佑美), Sato Masaki (佐藤優樹), Oda Sakura (小田さくら), Nonaka Miki (野中美希), Makino Maria (牧野真莉愛), Haga Akane (羽賀朱音), Kaga Kaede (加賀楓), Yokoyama Reina (横山玲奈), and Morito Chisaki (森戸知沙希, concurrent with Country Girls).
More MORNING MUSUME coverage from New School Kaidan

Buy Morning Musume ’19’s “Jinsei Blues / Seishun Night

Limited Edition SP (CD + DVD)

Limited Edition SP (CD + DVD) | CDJapan | YesAsia

Limited Edition A (CD + DVD)

Limited Edition A (CD + DVD) | CDJapan | YesAsia

Limited Edition B (CD + DVD)

Limited Edition B (CD + DVD) | CDJapan | YesAsia

Regular Edition A

Regular Edition A | CDJapan | YesAsia

Regular Edition B

Regular Edition B | CDJapan | YesAsia

Note: This site participates in the associates and the cdjapan affiliates programs, a program with hundreds of thousands of members to promote sales on the Internet . Using the links above can help credit up to 10% of your purchase to the site and its writers to help keep this website afloat at no additional cost to you.

Web Site | Blog 9 10/11 12 13/14| Twitter | YouTube | Facebook | Google+ | iTunes


About Number244

Contributor to New School Kaidan, idol fan TheNumber244 gets tickled mainly by Hello! Project. A former musician and full-time nerd, he calls Los Angeles his home. TheNumber244 is waiting for the day someone calls him "senpai".

Check Also

New PV Alert: Morning Musume ’19 – The Youthful Night

For their 67th trip out, Morning Musume ’19 take Morito Chisaki (and us) on a …