New PV Alert: Higuchi Nazuna from SUPER☆GiRLS – Tropica~l Koishite~ru

It’s now really clear that Higuchi Nazuna, a fourth chapter member of SUPER☆GiRLS will be covering Matsuura Aya’s entire debut album release, First Kiss. This time around, we get the second track from the album, “Tropica~l Koishite~ru (トロピカ~ル恋して~る)”. Putting the new member’s vocals alongside Ayaya is a real power move, and Nazuna really comes out smelling like a power singer from this comparison. She just sounds great, period.

Now at this point, I’m not sure if I should keep on posting these songs one at a time or wait for all 11 tracks to get a release. Let me know what you think in the comments.

SUPER☆GiRLS promoting “Natsukare☆Vacation”

SUPER☆GiRLS is a J-pop idol group, and the flagship unit for iDOL Street. The group was announced on June 12, 2010; they made their major debut in December of that year. The SUPER☆GiRLS lineup currently includes 2nd Chapter member Watanabe Koume (渡邉幸愛); 3rd Chapter members Ishibashi Hotaru (石橋蛍), Abe Yumeri (阿部夢梨), and Nagao Shiori (長尾しおり); and 4th Chapter members Kanazawa Yuuki (formerly of GEM) (金澤有希), Ishimaru Chika (石丸千賀), Sakabayashi Kana (坂林佳奈), Inoue Mayuko (井上真由子), Kadobayashi Yuu (門林有羽), Higuchi Nazuna (樋口なづな), and Matsumoto Aika (松本愛花).
More SUPER☆GiRLS coverage from New School Kaidan

SUPER☆GiRLS Official Links
Web Site | Blog | Twitter | YouTube | iTunes


About Number244

Contributor to New School Kaidan, idol fan TheNumber244 gets tickled mainly by Hello! Project. A former musician and full-time nerd, he calls Los Angeles his home. TheNumber244 is waiting for the day someone calls him "senpai".

Check Also

New PV Alert: SUPER☆GiRLS – Please stay with me

SUPER☆GiRLS are catching us up by releasing the full versions of their most recent promotional …